Green Tea and White Chocolate Muffins

green tea white chocolate muffins with text

Hi guys!

As you may see, I used last night insomnia to get some incredible photo editing skills (!)

This is nice.

Also, somebody I don’t know pinned one of my recipes on Pinterest. This was like my ultimate goal, and I now feel like I OWN the Internet. Mouahahaha!

This is also very nice.

But now, let’s get to the real thing. I got air conditioning at home so I can put on the oven again… Alleluia!

One of the first thing I did with the freshness of my apartment recovered was to cook those super awesome muffins, that I adapted from this Quebec french blog Trois fois par jour (omg, isn’t their picture absolutely gorgeous!?).

So, here is my version :

Ingredients

makes 10 muffins

  • 1 3/4 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup almond powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • 2 tsp matcha green tea
  • 1 cup almond milk (or any other non-dairy milk)
  • a hint of fresh vanilla
  • 1 egg**
  • 4 tbsp of coconut oil (it has to be liquid, so heat it just a little bit in the microwave if necessary)
  • 1/2 cup of chopped white chocolate (you can choose a vegan white chocolate option if you want to)

** Vegan option :  the egg can be replaced by 2 tsp of baking powder (that you’ll add to the dry ingredients), and 2 tsp of water + 1 tbsp of vegetable oil (that you’ll add to the wet ingredients).

Instructions

Preheat your oven at 350°F

Put the dry ingredients in a big bowl (flour, sugar, almond powder, matcha tea, baking soda, baking powder, salt) and mix them.

In another bowl, beat the egg and add the almond milk, the vanilla and the coconut oil. Mix them.

Put the wet ingredients in the dry ones and mix them all together. Do it pretty fast so the coconut oil won’t turn solid.

Add the chocolate and mix gently.

Grease your muffin pan with some extra coconut oil and put them in the oven for 12 to 15 minutes.

Let them cool before you get them out of the pan.

So, here are the pictures I took while cooking : 

chocolat blanc

DSC_0174

I simply am in love with matcha green tea! And it contains a GREAT amount of antioxidants!

muffin pas cuits

green tea and white chocolate muffins (many)green tea and white chocolate muffin partially eaten

happy boyfriend eating muffins

Really really happy boyfriend eating delicious green muffins that just got out of the oven!

Hihi! Those last two pictures certainly are my favourites! Love the fact that my lovely boyfriend eats everything I do with so much appetite… And I’m really blessed that he’s as much into healthy and vegetarian food as I am!

Hope you enjoy your yummy muffins as much as we did!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Green Tea and White Chocolate Muffins

  1. Camille says:

    Sabrina Primeau et moi venons d’essayer ta recette de muffin au matcha et chocolat blanc… c’était SI bon! Merci!

Leave a Reply

