Super Healthy Pomegranate, Banana and Blueberry Frozen Snack

pomegranate frozen snack with textYesterday, we had the first real snowfall of the season, here in Montreal. It felt kind of bitter. I’m not a winter lover at all and this snow came right at the moment when I was sneezing and coughing, battling against a cold. It’s been such a while since the last time I got sick that I was complaining and whining like a man (hihi!) When I had to step outside yesterday, I wasn’t happy, to say the least. Coming back home, I felt like I was gonna pass out from the hot/cold/hot/cold situation of walking, getting in the subway, walking, dropping papers at University, walking, getting back in the subway, climbing stairs (damn you, broken subway escalator!), walking, climbing more stairs, getting back in apartment. When I opened the door of my apartment, I simply fell over my bed, with all my winter clothes on, groaning while waiting for the pressure drop to come. Oh yeah, I can be a real drama queen!

Serioulsly, it wasn’t even a pretty snowfall! What a deception! The first snow should always be pretty! But yesterday, everything was soaking wet and it was yellow (meaning : disgusting and dirty) allover the sidewalks. Pfft! (Complaining again! Yay!)

Well, I guess I was in denial or something because yesterday evening, I came up with this delicious frozen dessert! Yep, a frozen dessert to battle agains the cold and the first snow! In fact, I just felt I needed a boost of vitamins and something to make my sore throat grow numb. And this frozen snack was so good I did it again today to share it with you!

Here are the 3 simple ingredients you’ll need :

1 serving

  • 1/2 pomegranate, seeded
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/3 cup frozen blueberries

Directions :

Put all the ingredients in a high-powered blender. Blend until smooth. You may have to scrape around the blender container a few times to get everything to me blended.

I personally like some chunks so I stopped the blender before it was completely smooth. When the texture looks fine to you, put your frozen snack in a bowl and eat it!

fruits in vitamix for pomegranate dessertpomegranate frozen snack with pomegranatepomegranate snack verticalI Hope you enjoy this wonderful anti-oxydizing snack!

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “Super Healthy Pomegranate, Banana and Blueberry Frozen Snack

  1. Oh! This recipe seems to be delicious! Actually, I am doing a frozen snack challenge, and, as I need idea, a frozen snack as yours inspires me a lot! 🙂

  2. Jolyanne says:

    Ça me semble délicieux 😀 !

  3. mijnzeep1 says:

    This looks divine!
    Natalia

Leave a Reply

